Table Shiatsu

In Traditional Chinese and Japanese Medicine the human body reflects the living process of nature. The movement of life force is in the whole body as pathways of energy called Meridians. Meridian means “passing through” or “connecting.” There are 12 major meridians in the body. They are organs channels. Each of these pathways has branches which connect directly with a specific organ on an internal level.

Book Now

The 12 meridians

  • Lung/Large Intestine
  • Liver/Gallbladder
  • Heart/Small Intestine
  • Kidney/Urinary bladder
  • Stomach/Spleen/Pancreas
  • Pericardium/Triple Warmer
  • Governing/Conception Vessels

Beneifts of Shiatsu

  • allows us to deeply breathe which enables our mind and body to become quiet and relaxed
  • when we are relaxed it gives our body the ability to support our body’s systems and organs

  • reduces stress, tension, anxiety and depression leaving us relaxed and calm

  • Book your Table Shiatsu session now